Starbucks Cool Lime Refresher

3 Sep

Starbucks has done it again.

Once again, they have bamboozled me with their smooth advertising and overpriced beverages. I’m such a sucker.

Well, I’m willing to be a sucker for this drink. Have you heard of their new line of “Refreshers”? They are basically a refreshing, coffee alternative.

Now, let’s get one thing straight: I love coffee. In all forms…hot, cold, iced, blended, pumped straight into my veins through an IV…you get the picture. But sometimes I get burned out on coffee and want something new.

Enter the Refresher. The drink comes in two flavors (Cool Lime and Very Berry Hibiscus) and is a mixture of fruit, fruit juice with B Vitamins and ginseng and the extract of green, unroasted coffee beans. Say what? Yeah, coffee extract. Would you even believe that it tastes NOTHING like coffee. It just tastes very light and cleansing. I love it!


I know what you’re thinking…run a comb through that nest and wipe that dorky smile off your face. I’m working on it.
The Flavors (according to the bucks):
Very Berry Hibiscus
Tangy, whole blackberries combined with the taste of hibiscus and sweet berries make for one unbelievably chill summer treat.

Cool Lime
Slices of real lime combined with a hint of mint make this treat so sweet, so refreshing, so summer.

I have only had the Cool Lime flavor and it tastes very similar to a mojito. Sign this girl up. When the summer sun scorches down on Southern California where I live, this is the absolute perfect drink to sip on and cool off with. Seriously.

It’s delicious, it’s refreshing, it’s different and unique…it’s draining my wallet.
Go try one today and let me know what you think! And hey, get me one too while you’re at it!

*This was not endorsed by Starbucks. **I wish it was. **Maybe then my wallet would be something other than empty.

One Response to “Starbucks Cool Lime Refresher”

  1. Aunt Deena September 8, 2011 at 4:06 am #

    Your to funny Megs! I figured you would have already figured out how to make one of these on your own and forget draining your wallet!

Leave a Reply

